Edinburgh 19 - 21 May 2017

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2017 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Edinburgh at Filmapalooza and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2017.

Required Elements

  • Character: Bobby Roberts, Filmmaker
  • Prop: Birthday Card
  • Line: "That was 10 years ago, this is now"

Wrap Party

Sun, 28 May 2017 @ 19:00
Cabaret Voltaire
36-38 Blair Street, EH1 1QR

Awards announced in 20 categories from 8-10pm followed by free nightclub entry all night long!

Screening Groups

Group A Thursday, 25 May 2017 @ 19:00

Purchase tickets    

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Ad Libitum Productions Tara Abushaibeh
  • Bloodshot Gilchrist Muir
  • Evie and Daddy Neil Rolland
  • Eyedoll Productions David Hutchison
  • Fast Motion Kristopher Blair
  • One More Stone Sarah Grant
  • OwenHill Creations Hesther Owenhill
  • Production Attic Matthew Cowan
  • Spritelight Pictures Marii Stoltsen
  • Stalli111 and Friends William Lauderdale
  • Union Films Mark Fleming

Group B Thursday, 25 May 2017 @ 22:00

Purchase tickets    

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Amigos! Films Ana Moraes
  • Beyond Studios Val Mellon
  • Binc Productions Ben Winger
  • Cinema-Paralytic Alessandra D'Ambrosio
  • Dalry Open Film Aonghus Mitchell
  • FLATCAM Adam Poustie
  • How We Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the 48 Hour Film Project Jo Osborne
  • Junk Room Stuart Crout
  • The Alumni Dominic Phillips
  • We're Gonna Need a Bigger Boat! euan mclaren

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2017 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved